Heather's Supporters Endorsements

Community Members

Brenda Ashby
Charisse Bremond Weaver, President and CEO, Brotherhood Crusade*
Danny Bakewell, Jr.
Danny Bakewell, Sr.
Dolores Spears,
United Neighborhoods Neighborhood Council* (ret.)
Donna Jones
Dr. Danny Tabor
Dr. Melina Abdullah
Georgia Zachary
Gina Fields
Jasmyne Cannick
Pat Sanders,
Vice Chair, Los Angeles County Democratic Party*
Reverend Xavier Thompson


Los Angeles Sentinel

Labor and Community Organizations

Black Women's Democratic Club
California Rising
Citizens for Accountable Leadership
Hollywood Chamber PAC
Honor PAC
IBEW Local 11
IBEW Local 18
Los Angeles County Democrats for the Protection of Animals
Painters and Allied Trades District Council 36
Planned Parenthood
Ray Cordova, Chair, South County Labor
San Pedro Democratic Club
Stonewall Democratic Club
Streets for All
Southern California Muslim Democratic Club
Southwest Carpenters
UFCW 770
Working Californians

Los Angeles City Elected Officials

Los Angeles Mayor Karen Bass
Los Angeles Mayor Antonio Villaraigosa (ret.)
Los Angeles City Council President Paul Krekorian
Los Angeles City Council
President Emeritus
Herb Wesson
Los Angeles City Councilmember Bob Blumenfield
Los Angeles City Councilmember
Curren Price
Los Angeles City Councilmember Eunisses Hernandez
Los Angeles City Councilmember
Hugo Soto-Martinez
Los Angeles City Councilmember Imelda Padilla
Los Angeles City Councilmember
Joe Buscaino (ret.)
Los Angeles City Councilmember
Katy Yaroslavsky
Los Angeles City Councilmember Marqueece
Los Angeles City Councilmember
Nate Holden (ret.)
Los Angeles City Councilmember
Nithya Raman
Los Angeles City Councilmember
Paul Koretz (ret.)
Los Angeles City Councilmember
Traci Park

Elected Officials

Artesia Councilmember Ali Sajjad Taj, President, League of California Cities*
Tina McKinnor
Assemblymember Wendy Carrillo
CA Insurance Commissioner Ricardo Lara
Compton Community College District Trustee Barbara Calhoun
Compton Mayor
Emma Sharif
Compton Unified School District Board of Education Member Mae Thomas
Robert Garcia
Diane Watson (ret.)
Culver City Mayor
Alex Vera
Hawthorne Councilmember Katrina Manning
Huntington Park Councilmember Graciela Ortiz
Inglewood Councilmember
Alex Padilla
Inglewood Councilmember
Dionne Faulk
LAUSD Board of Education Member Dr. George McKenna
Long Beach Councilmember
Dr. Suely Suro
Long Beach Councilmember
Megan Kerr
Long Beach Mayor
Rex Richardson
Los Angeles Community College District Trustee Nichelle Henderson
Los Angeles County
Jeffrey Prang
Los Angeles County
Janice Hahn
Los Angeles County
Lindsey Horvath
Lynwood Councilmember Juan Guevara
South Gate City Councilmember Denise Diaz
State Senator
Isadore Hall (ret.)
State Senator
Kevin Murray (ret.)
State Senator
Steve Bradford
West Basin Municipal Water District Board President
Scott Houston
West Hollywood Councilmember
Sepi Shyne